is being upgraded. Visit our new video service.

Build Your Baby's Brain Vol. 4 - Through the Power of Bach : Work information

Performed by
Eugene Ormandy (Conductor), The Philadelphia Orchestra (Recording Artist), Sir William Walton (Arranged And Adapted By), E. Power Biggs (Organ), Wolf Erichson (Producer), Lutz Kirchhof (Recording Artist), Lutz Kirchhof (Baroque Lute), Milan Munclinger (Recording Artist), Milan Munclinger (Arranger), Milan Munclinger (Conductor), Ars Rediviva Orchestra Of Prague (Recording Artist), Gustav Leonhardt (Recording Artist), Anthony Newman (Recording Artist), Anthony Newman (Organ), Lawrence J. Kraman (Producer), English Chamber Orchestra (Recording Artist), Raymond Leppard (Recording Artist), Richard Kapp (Conductor), Philharmonia Virtuosi Of New York (Orchestra), Reimar Bluth (Producer), Stephen Taylor (Oboe), Edward Carroll (Trumpet), Lee Soper (Trumpet), Hartmut Haenchen (Recording Artist), Thomas Frost (Producer), Eugene Ormandy (Recording Artist), The Philadelphia Orchestra (Orchestra), Lucien Cailliet (Arranger), Producer Not Documented On Available Sources (Producer), Eugene Ormandy (Arranger), Hellmuth Kolbe (Producer), E. Power Biggs (Recording Artist), Georges Kadar (Staff Producer), Jean-pierre Rampal (Flute), Dr. Edward Herzog (Independent Producer), Ars Rediviva Orchestra Of Prague (Orchestra), Anner Bylsma (Recording Artist), Anner Bylsma (Cello), Gustav Leonhardt (Harpsichord), English Chamber Orchestra (Chamber Orchestra), Raymond Leppard (Conductor), William Bennett (Flute), Richard Kapp (Recording Artist), Philharmonia Virtuosi Of New York (Recording Artist), Stephen Taylor (Oboe D'Amore)

This work

Work name
Build Your Baby's Brain Vol. 4 - Through the Power of Bach
Work number

This recording

Recording date

Track listing

  • Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring 3:18 min
  • Sheep May Safely Graze from Cantata No. 208 5:41 min
  • Sleepers Awake from Cantata No. 140 3:57 min
  • Air From Suite No. 3 "Air on the G String" 5:42 min
  • Aria: "Be Thou But Near" 2:35 min
  • I. Prelude from Lute Suite in E Major, BWV 1006a 5:00 min
  • II. Largo from Lute Suite in E minor, BWV 996V. Bourrée 1:33 min
  • II. Largo from Concerto in G minor for Flute, Strings and Basso Continuo, BWV 1056 2:27 min
  • I. Prélude from Suite No. 1 in G Major, BWV 1007 2:04 min
  • Invention No. 1 in C Major, BWV 772 1:25 min
  • Invention No. 4 in D minor 1:13 min
  • Invention No. 8 in F Major, BWV 779 1:06 min
  • Fugue in G minor "Little" 2:50 min
  • Fugue in G minor "Great" 4:42 min
  • Badinerie from Suite No. 2 in B minor 1:33 min
  • I. Sinfonia. Adagio from Cantata BWV 156 2:22 min
  • III. Aria "Wohl euch, ihr auserwählten Seelen" from Cantata BWV 34 "O ewiges Feuer, o Ursprung der Liebe" 5:42 min
  • V. (Aria) "Alleluja" from Cantata BWV 51 "Jauchzet Gott in allen Landen" 2:06 min