Guys & Dolls : Work information

Frank Loesser ( Music, Images,)
Performed by
Kim Criswell (Soprano), Emily Loesser (Voice), Gregg Edelman (Voice), Tim Flavin (Voice), Don Stephenson (Voice), National Symphony Orchestra, John Owen Edwards (Conductor)

This work

Work name
Guys & Dolls
Work number

This recording

JAY Records
John Yap
Simon Rhodes
Recording date
1995-06-01 01:00:00

Track listing

  • Overture 4:03 min
  • Runyoland 3:31 min
  • Fugue For The Thorns 1:40 min
  • Follow The Fold 1:14 min
  • The Oldest Established 3:29 min
  • I'll Know 5:22 min
  • A Bushell And A Peck 3:54 min
  • Adelaide's Lament 3:28 min
  • Guys And Dolls 3:33 min
  • Havanna 9:36 min
  • If I Were A Bell 3:17 min
  • My Time Of Day / I've Never Been In Love Before 4:06 min
  • Finale Act One 1:06 min
  • Entr'acte 3:09 min
  • Take Back Your Mink 4:42 min
  • Adelaide's Second Lament 2:21 min
  • More I Cannot Wish You 3:24 min
  • The Crapshooter's Dance 3:53 min
  • Luck Be A Lady 3:05 min
  • Sue Me 3:16 min
  • Sit Down, You're Rockin' The Boat 2:34 min
  • Adelaide Meets Sarah 1:47 min
  • Marry The Man Today 2:40 min
  • The Happy Ending 2:13 min
  • A Woman In Love 3:03 min
  • Pet Me Poppa 4:47 min
  • Adelaide 2:26 min
  • Travelling Light 3:12 min


Acclaimed as one of the greatest Broadway Musicals ever, Guys and Dolls contains a hit filled score by the legendary Frank Loesser's which assured the show of it's successes then and up to more recently in the 1992 Broadway Revival which scooped all the major Tony awards for that year. Loesser's later works include the recently revived Broadway Smash "How To Succeed In Business Without Really Trying" and the film "Hans Christian Anderson". In this All Star recording, Frank Loessers daughter Emily plays the lead role of Sarah.

JAY Records new recording of Guys and Dolls is the first Complete version ever to be released and uses the original orchestrations and book with a full symphony orchestra and an all star cast. 

The Composers

Frank Loesser